Tags

, , , , ,

IMG_0935

I mentioned in my summer to-do list that I love a good margarita. Living in Texas, margaritas are more of an all year must have than a summer only refresher, but this fresh mango version is a fun (dare I say healthy?) twist on the original.

Cheers!

Mango Margaritas
Serves 2

Ingredients:

  • 1 large, very ripe mango
  • 3 oz. tequila
  • 10 ice cubes
  • turbinado sugar

Method:

  1. Pit and peel mango. Blend until very smooth – I recommend blending longer than you think you need to. It should have the consistency of a fresh mango juice.
  2. Add tequila and ice and blend until no large ice chunks remain.
  3. Pour some turbinado sugar onto a plate. Moisten the edge of the glass with a piece of the mango peel and dip edge of glass in sugar. Repeat with second glass and divide among both glasses.